Review: Vengeance in Death


Vengeance in Death
Vengeance in Death by J.D. Robb
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It was suggested by my mother that I might like these stories from J. D. Robb as she has collected all of them, so one day I just picked up a couple from the library and once again soon found out that I had picked out of sequence, but, no matter I organized myself to read this story and found myself in the future with Lt. Eve Dallas and the New York Police and Security Department and what a place to be!
Homicide detective Eve Dallas a police officer somewhere in the future knew when she married her powerful billionaire husband Roarke, that there were events in his past she would rather not know about, especially his criminal activities. These acts conflict with Eve’s code of ethics as an honest homicide detective. When a series of vicious murders involving torture and mutilation, occur, Eve realizes that all the victims assisted Roarke on his personal quest for vengeance. Eve faces the biggest crisis of her career and her marriage as she is confronted with choosing between love and honour.
I haven’t started to read this series in order and even with that I wasn’t too intolerably muddled.
Vengeance in Death is the sort of novel that that I expected it to be, the fast paced story is packed with action and is volatile and the relationship between the male lead and female lead fresh, scorching, and moving.
I just can’t wait to get to the next one!

View all my reviews

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Review: Vengeance in Death

  1. THOMAS August 16, 2011 at 21:34

    I agree with your Review: Vengeance in Death | A Letter from Hide Tower, superb post.

    Like

  2. James Yonan August 1, 2011 at 07:02

    I like Your Article about Review: Vengeance in Death | A Letter from Hide Tower Perfect just what I was searching for! .

    Like

Comments are closed.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Bangers & Mash

Family food adventures - because it's fun to play with your food

The Beach House France

a unique seafront home for rent in Brittany

Life with Lizzi

life with love......

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Fork Lore

Tales from my kitchen.

WordAds

High quality ads for WordPress

Say Yes to Happy

Two Girls. One Blog About What Makes Us Happy.

Multi Cultural Cooking Network

Giving You a Taste of the World

